The Hijab Shop The Nasheed Shop The Muslim Baby Shop Islamic Tees Hussana The Nasheed Game
Wudu Towels Halal Noodles Islamic Homeware

Yusuf Islam - Footsteps in the Light

Yusuf Islam - Footsteps in the Light
  • Artist: Yusuf Islam

  • Album: Footsteps in the Light

  • Language: English

Please Log In


Will be opening soon...

Please Log In


Will be opening soon...

TRACK LIST                                                 Click the arrow to play
  • The Wind
  • Tala'al Badru Alayna (featuring Ben Ammi Muhamed)
  • If You Ask Me
  • I Look, I See
  • Tala'al Badru Alayna
  • Seal of the Prophets
  • Wild World (Bana, Baba)
  • Angel of War
  • In Nilta
  • Salli Ala Muhammad
  • God is the Light
  • Peace Train
  • A is for Allah
  • Sample coming soon Adhan
Footsteps in the Light celebrates an era spanning from 1981 to 2006 of songs by Yusuf Islam. From his first release of A is for Allah recorded in 1981 for his daughter Hasanah to the more recent Angel of War and Wild World (bana, baba). The CD album includes a 24 page lyric booklet with comments by Yusuf on the reasons for recording each track.

This is an album that looks back at the work of an Artist who was a pioneer for the development of the nasheed genre in the West influencing Artists world wide. All songs feature only voice and drum, the style he adopted during this period. The album contains 14 tracks including the Adhaan (Call to prayer) recited by Yusuf.
The Nasheed Game Hussana Halal Bodycare The Muslim Baby Shop

Featured Artists

786 Aa'shiq-al-Rasul Alif Laam Meem Asif Choudhury Dawud Wharnsby-Ali Hamza Robertson Hassen Rasool Iman Inayet Petker Kamal Uddin Khaleel Muhammad Mesut Kurtis Native Deen Nazeel Azami Raihan Rashid Bhikha Sami Yusuf Shaam Shaheed Alkawn Suhail Najmi Talib al-Habib Wahied Yusuf Islam Zain Bhikha